• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Good Evening

peter22

Hello everyone, my name is Peter. I'm nominally Catholic but increasingly realising the wide gulf between what I believe and what the Catholic Church believes. So I'm very interested to hear other perspectives on the nature of God. In other areas, my background is in law but I am currently re-training in accountancy, I'm politically conservative and believe in the value of tradition. I live on the South Coast of England. Looking forward to conversing with you all and hearing your different perspectives.

Terrywoodenpic

Oldest Heretic
Many of us are fairly heretical when it come to what we believe, compared to what our respective churches lay down in their dogma.
So welcome to the mad house.

Nietzsche

The Last Prussian
Premium Member
Hello everyone, my name is Peter. I'm nominally Catholic but increasingly realising the wide gulf between what I believe and what the Catholic Church believes. So I'm very interested to hear other perspectives on the nature of God. In other areas, my background is in law but I am currently re-training in accountancy, I'm politically conservative and believe in the value of tradition. I live on the South Coast of England. Looking forward to conversing with you all and hearing your different perspectives.
...so you're Anglican, gotcha.

Islington

Welcome, I personally find it very sane to not blindly believe and compare beliefs, opinions and sacred texts. Hope you'll find some interesting points of views here!

Kenny

Face to face with my Father
Premium Member