• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Golf clubs

Greyscale

Does anyone here play this game? I'm a newbie in it and don't know what club is better to use in it in the beginning. Which one can you recommend me to choose? Thanks in advance.

SalixIncendium

अग्निविलोवनन्दः
Staff member
Premium Member
Does anyone here play this game? I'm a newbie in it and don't know what club is better to use in it in the beginning. Which one can you recommend me to choose? Thanks in advance.

Well, as far as what club, I carried 15 in my bag when I first started (three woods, 9 irons, a pitching wedge, a sand wedge, and a putter). You'll find each one serves its own purpose (unless you're like me and find they all serve the purpose of hitting a little white ball into the woods).

As a beginner, I recommend picking up a decent used set (I got mine at a garage sale) to determine if you like the game and if you are any good at it. No point in spending hundreds of dollars on a set of new clubs to find out you don't like the game or just quit out of frustration.

Notanumber

A Free Man

I would recommend a seven iron but don’t try to hit the ball too hard.

There are some very good tutorial videos on YouTube.

shmogie

A great practice club to begin to learn the game is a 9 iron. You can chip around in the yard, get an idea of the loft a club imparts, and you can beat the tar out of wiffle golf balls, i.e. learn the swing.

Get Ben Hogans basic book . forgot the title.