• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Geomancy anyone?

Adramelek

Setian
Premium Member
If your talking about geometric magic then yes I am a practicioner and student of the Law of the Trapezoid or trapezoidal magic which Dr. Anton LaVey summed up thusly:

"All obtuse Angles are magically harmful to those unaware of this property. The same angles are beneficial, stimulating, and energizing to those who are magically sensitive to them."

What specifically interests me is how angular environments can effect the psyche, I am speaking of both the pi and phi ratios. By environment I mean the Area of Influence which may come in the form of physical planes, frequency ratios or resonant forms, and visual phenomenon - archeticture, music, and art.

Xeper.
/Adramelek\

Last edited:

Sylvan

Unrepentant goofer duster
That is very cool, and similar to approach I take when working with cities or particular environments. Ever heard of psychogeography? Apparently Michael Bertiaux, as kooky as he is, has some very curious ideas about how to implement ideas like this into practical black magic operations. And damn I know exactly what you're taking about when you mention obtuse frequencies.