• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

First Lecture Completed

Debater Slayer

Vipassana
Staff member
Premium Member
Yesterday, I gave my first-ever lecture as an instructor. It was on probability, statistics, and basics of set theory--for data science. The lecture was online with around 20 people attending (mostly graduates switching to programming from other fields).

I got great feedback on it and was told the two hours were informative and simple to grasp. Since this is my first time working as an instructor, the feedback and positive first dive were a huge boost. I was also required to cite both the Arabic and English versions of the mathematical terminology, so it was almost double the material. It still went well.

First attempt successful!

ChristineM

"Be strong", I whispered to my coffee.
Premium Member
Yesterday, I gave my first-ever lecture as an instructor. It was on probability, statistics, and basics of set theory--for data science. The lecture was online with around 20 people attending (mostly graduates switching to programming from other fields).

I got great feedback on it and was told the two hours were informative and simple to grasp. Since this is my first time working as an instructor, the feedback and positive first dive were a huge boost. I was also required to cite both the Arabic and English versions of the mathematical terminology, so it was almost double the material. It still went well.

Well done.

Secret Chief

nirvana is samsara

R E S U L T !!!

Left Coast

This Is Water
Staff member
Premium Member