• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Does Suicide=Hell?

michel

Administrator Emeritus
Staff member
Phew, well, I have had 4 tries at it, and either I'm not very good at it, or someone somewhere was pulling out the stops to make sure I didn't succeed. Actually, I think the latter is the case. Each time, I was accidentally found much earlier than I ought to have been.

But there is a dillema here; because, as Christians, surely we take on board that 'thinking the deed' makes us as guilty as actually carrying it out. Now, surely, to my way of thinking, I am in for a hard time..............

Now, if God judges us from what is in our hearts, he would know that two attempts were made when I was in no fit mental state to know what I was doing (excusable ?). The other attempts were made in a genuine attempt to give my wife and children a 'let out' from being stuck with someone who is 'unfit for the Job'. Even though they have never forgiven me for the attempts, I still consider that they were made as a genuine 'gift' to my family.

Personally, I don't believe in hell; I believe that we have to 'prove' ourselves over a number of lives (however many it takes to 'get it right'); in the end, we will all be 'at one' with God.

Opethian

Well he hasn't replied on his own thread for a while now. Look at what you've done with your positive comments, MURDERERS !!!

:D

Judgement Day

michel said: