• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Do you procrastinate in life?

Rival

se Dex me saut.
Staff member
Premium Member
I was going to respond to this thread but I couldn't be bothered.

Rival

se Dex me saut.
Staff member
Premium Member
I'm a writer and I can attest the worst thing is writing.

Daemon Sophic

My form of procrastination seems to run along the lines of: a task is placed before me. I get to it as soon as I can. I finish 95% of all of the thought and labor needed to finish, and then I

Unveiled Artist

Veteran Member
If so, what kinds of things do you normally put off? Just curious.

Finding a part-time job. I did my resume but I don't have enough experience (I tried retail, got fired) to do half jobs. Others, like retail, I don't have the mental and speed capacity for. I have to find work that doesn't pay more than $2,000 a month. So, other than that and getting out to jog (I'm late. Took a nap), that's about it.

ChristineM

"Be strong", I whispered to my coffee.
Premium Member
I like to be active and get things done now so i dont need to do them later so i guess i procrastinate procrastinating

sun rise

The world is on fire
Premium Member
I'm so good at procrastinating that sometimes I even procrastinate things I actually want to do. True story.

I'm a member of your club or I would be if I could get around to joining.

Pachomius

I keep on procrastinating with putting my affairs in order, in view of my earthly departure, for I know for a certainty that my earthly departure will occur just as sure as that I have to pay taxes.