• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Discussions on free will and predetermination

I'm interested in reading discussions/writings on free will and predetermination.

Specifically, what I think I'm interested in is the Christian context of this argument - concept of 'original sin' and all that.

When I was at school, in French literature classes, I studied a bit about the Jansenists and the Jesuits.

Thanks.

Like I said, I'm LOOKING to read informed discussions/debates on questions of free will and predetermination.

I'm not interested in hearing half baked interpretations.

Feathers in Hair

World's Tallest Hobbit
dannyfrankszzz said:
Like I said, I'm LOOKING to read informed discussions/debates on questions of free will and predetermination.

Umm... are you saying we only provide the latter?

michel

Administrator Emeritus
Staff member
dannyfrankszzz said:

You want to read material on discussions about free will and predetermination, and not interested in 'half baked interpretations' ? - why don't you do a search on the web for articles, then?:)

James the Persian

Dreptcredincios Crestin