• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Darkness

Debater Slayer

Vipassana
Staff member
Premium Member

"As I slide the clip in from inside the hotel
Leanin' out the window, going Keyser Söze
Finger on the trigger, but I'm a licensed owner
With no prior convictions, so law says sky's the limit

So my supply's infinite, strapped like I'm a soldier
Got 'em hopping over walls and climbing fences
Some of them John Travolta, staying alive by inches
(Hello, darkness, my old friend)

Cops are knockin', oh, ****, thought I blocked the entrance
Guess show time is over, no suicide note
Just a note for target distance

But if you'd like to know the reason why I did this
You'll never find a motive, truth is I have no idea
I am just as stumped, no signs of mental illness

Just tryin' to show ya the reason why we're so ******
'Cause by the time it's over, won't make the slightest difference
(Hello darkness, my old friend)"

No other Eminem song has sent chills down my spine as much as this one. The emotion, the wordplay, the message, and the poignant gravitas. It is as relevant now as when it first released.

Last edited:

Mock Turtle

Oh my, did I say that!
Premium Member

"As I slide the clip in from inside the hotel
Leanin' out the window, going Keyser Söze
Finger on the trigger, but I'm a licensed owner
With no prior convictions, so law says sky's the limit

So my supply's infinite, strapped like I'm a soldier
Got 'em hopping over walls and climbing fences
Some of them John Travolta, staying alive by inches
(Hello, darkness, my old friend)