• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Chimerical Abyss of the Imagination

Cacotopia

Let's go full Trottle
Well, I figured might as well toss up a thing or two or 20 for perhaps some critique. I'm self taught, been painting in oil for about 5 and a half years. Empty my mind and let it flow sort of style I guess, with the occasional portrait in there. Lemme know what you think.

Attachments

• IMG_7649.JPG
    IMG_7649.JPG
    503.8 KB · Views: 0
  • Spaced Out.JPG
    Spaced Out.JPG
    124.4 KB · Views: 0
  • 20170812_214903.jpg
    20170812_214903.jpg
    1,021.2 KB · Views: 0
  • Liquid Chimera 150 x 120 cm.jpg
    Liquid Chimera 150 x 120 cm.jpg
    366 KB · Views: 0
  • Bathos Resized.JPG
    Bathos Resized.JPG
    41.2 KB · Views: 0
  • Stay Zef Ninja.JPG
    Stay Zef Ninja.JPG
    36.4 KB · Views: 0
  • Stay Zef Yolandi.jpg
    Stay Zef Yolandi.jpg
    18.5 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20161110_223013.jpg
    IMG_20161110_223013.jpg
    25.7 KB · Views: 0
  • Green Expansion 107 x 81 cm.JPG
    Green Expansion 107 x 81 cm.JPG
    125.3 KB · Views: 0
  • Vibrato.JPG
    Vibrato.JPG
    44.6 KB · Views: 0

Sunstone

De Diablo Del Fora
Premium Member
Outstanding! Love it! Especially "Stay Zef Yolandi".

I've been painting in acrylics the past six years, but I'm guessing you're far more practiced than me. I've done fewer than 30 canvases during that time. How often do you paint? What do you like best about oils?

Cacotopia

Let's go full Trottle
Outstanding! Love it! Especially "Stay Zef Yolandi".