• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

AC Valhalla

The Hammer

[REDACTED]
Premium Member
Finally getting around to playing this game, I am amused so far exploring the beginning lands.

How is it my friends who have played this game?

Anything I should look out for? Good begining gear?

This is my first attempt at an AC game since I got bored of the repetition of the first game.

ADigitalArtist

Veteran Member
Staff member
Premium Member
Aside from some minor nitpicks, both bugs and historical (no reason for vikings to have seige technology when castles didn't exist yet!) The game has a wonderful atmosphere and soundtrack. :)

The Hammer

[REDACTED]
Premium Member
Aside from some minor nitpicks, both bugs and historical (no reason for vikings to have seige technology when castles didn't exist yet!) The game has a wonderful atmosphere and soundtrack. :)

Haven't made it to the seige engines part. Wishful thinking on behalf of developers.lol

ADigitalArtist

Veteran Member
Staff member
Premium Member
So apparently the Vikings did have some seige tech, they just weren't very good at it.

Did the Vikings Use Archery, Cavalry, and Siege Weapons?.
Yes much later castle seige technology started arriving but by then the vikings were almost out of the picture having largely settled.
But when the game took place (in order to get a certain historic occupation) there weren't castles in England yet. There wasn't anything to seige.