• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

A dream I had last night

Eddi

Agnostic
Premium Member
When I was a kid I went to a religious school, a church school, back in the early 90s:

Last night I dreamt I was a teacher at that school and that I was teaching a class there
I wrote on the blackboard "Humanism" and started talking to the class about humanism
Then the head-teacher came in with some other teachers and told me off!
I got into trouble for teaching the children about humanism in a church school
The dream then ended.

What does this mean?

Estro Felino

Believer in free will
Premium Member
I dream about school often.
I used to be a very good student...but sometimes I dream of awkward situations in which it is me who tells off teachers. About things they taught and I found wrong.

As for your dream...I guess it means your teachers were slightly strict about religious education...and probably used to.prevent pupils from expressing themselves.

Rival

se Dex me saut.
Staff member
Premium Member