• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

First Journal of Omega Green: On the Fruits of a Christian/Atheist Synthesis

Omega Green

25th September 2016,

This is my first attempt at a journal; and if we can unanimously agree that it sucks, then it will also be my last. I thought I would say a word or two about juxtaposing opposites in the larger aim of finding balance. I was an evangelical Christian for basically 3 years. With the contextual aid of a spiritual experience or two, I was adamant that the Christian agenda was the best thing for us as a people. Then I started to wonder if everything i'd witnessed/experienced, could potentially be accounted for in purely psychological terms, Looking back I can see this question was the first move towards unraveling the mindset; as such I reflected to myself and noted that i'd given three solid years of voluntary service to a church youth ministry, and due to this quest for balance - I basically just switched and told myself that I would spend the following three years researching atheism.